Federal University Gusau

Academic Planning Unit, Office of the Vice Chancellor

Approved Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Session

First Semester
S/No From To Activities
1 Monday 2nd December, 2019 Fresh students Registration
2 Monday 9th December, 2019 Friday 20th December, 2019 Returning Students Registration (2-Weeks)
3 Saturday 21st December, 2019 Saturday 4th January,2020 Break (2- Weeks)
4 Monday 6th January, 2020 Saturday 29th February, 2020 Lectures (8-Weeks)
5 Monday 2nd March, 2020 Friday 7th March, 2020 Mid-Semester Break (1-Week)
6 Monday 9th March, 2020 Saturday 25th April, 2020 Lectures (7-Weeks)
7 Monday 13th March, 2020 Friday 17th March, 2020 Submission and Release of Continuous Assessment Results (1-Week)
8 Monday 27th April, 2020 Saturday 16th May, 2020 Examinations and Marking (3-Weeks)
9 Monday 18th May, 2020 Sunday 30th May, 2020 First semester Break (2-weeks)
10 Monday 18th May, 2020 Saturday 23th May, 2020 Compilation of Results by Departments (1-Week)
11 Monday 25th May, 2020 Saturday 30th May , 2020 Consideration of Results by Faculty Boards (1-Week)
12 Thursday 4th June, 2020 Approval of Results by Senate
13 Monday 9th March, 2020 Monday 16th March, 2020 1-Week ADD/DROP
Second Semester
1 Monday 1st June, 2020 Saturday 25th July, 2020 Lectures (8-Weeks)
2 Monday 27th July, 2020 Sunday 2nd August, 2020 Mid-Semester Break (1-Week)
3 Monday 3rd August, 2020 Saturday 19th September, 2020 Lectures (7-Weeks)
4 Monday 7th September, 2020 Friday 12th September, 2020 Submission and Release of Continuous Assessment Results (1-Week)
5 Monday 21st September, 2020 Saturday 10th October,2020 Examinations and Marking (3-Weeks)
6 Monday 12th October, 2020 Sunday 15th November, 2020 End of Session Break (5-Weeks)
7 Monday 12th October, 2020 Friday 16th October, 2020 Compilation of Results by Departments (1-Week)
8 Monday 19th October, 2020 Friday 23rd October, 2020 Consideration of Results by Fac. Boards (1-Week)
9 Thursday 5th November, 2020 Approval of Results by Senate
10 Monday 3rd August, 2020 Monday 10th August, 2020 1-Week ADD/DROP